Hello, Strength!

Mukhpreet Singh Khurana
1 min readJan 28, 2023

--

I’ve come to meet myself. I come uncovered, bare skinned head to toe, my tears curling around my fingers and my failures behind as footprints. I come bearing gifts, the kind that stretch to belief and faith, the bliss and the flex in not giving up. Fighter, I call myself. Learner and survivor, as well. I’ve come to meet myself, all by myself, away from all tags, titles and opinions that I don as a part of routine, somehow far now. I’ve come to meet myself, more alive, a fire brewing within me wrapped in the arms of nothing but love, forgiveness and selflessness towards all that has gone, all that I’ve left behind before burning bridges and pending goodbyes. I’ve come to meet myself in closure, in acceptance of the life I’m breathing currently and how little control I have one everything around but so much more in how I trace my footsteps ahead. I’ve come to meet myself, look myself in the eye and take a deep breath as I let out a smile after a very long time. Hello, strength. It’s been a while. I am now home.

-Mukhpreet Singh Khurana

--

--

Mukhpreet Singh Khurana

Author/poet, life coach, storyteller, listener. Instagram: @mukhpreetkhurana